Friday, December 30, 2011

Maryjanice Davidson "Undead And Unfinished" Review By Raven Kelly (Coming Soon!)




Maryjanice Davidson "Undead And Unfinished" Review By Raven Kelly (Coming Soon!)


MaryJanice Davidson once again proves that her humorous New York Times best-selling Undead series is unlike any other. In Undead and Unfinished, the ninth novel featuring the adventures of Vampire Queen Betsy Taylor, Betsy strikes up a deal with the devil. Now, Betsy has the ability to read the Book of the Dead without going insane and she finally gets the chance to discover all the dark mysteries it holds. When a visit to Hell turns into a time traveling journey filled with risky encounters, Betsy gets more than she bargained for. As she interacts firsthand with her past generations, Betsy’s meddling will impact the future in ways she does not yet understand. 


Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Delilah Marvelle “Prelude To A Scandal” Review By Lady Victoria

Delilah Marvelle “Prelude To A Scandal”
Review By Lady Victoria



5 Hearts Out Of 5


Justine Marwood is willing to sacrifice everything including her name and reputation in deciding to marry London's most notorious Duke. In exchange for her hand in marriage, the Duke of Bradford has agreed to help Justine get her father released from jail. Justine has no idea that Duke of Bradford is a sex addict. He just can not get enough. She will also learn, once they are married, how Bradford received the scar on his face that faithful night. To give you a hint, it involved the seduction of his brother's mistress and I'll leave the rest of the sordid tale for you to discover.

Will Justine accept Bradford for who he really is? Will she think that he is no longer after his brother's mistress? Will he be devoted to her once they are finally married? Find out what happens in this exciting novel of Delilah Marvelle's.

“Prelude To A Scandal” is a flirtatious and humorous read full of non-stop twists and turns. I enjoyed this book from the very first page to the very last page of the book. This is book one of Delilah Marvelle's Scandal Series, and so far I really like what I have read. I hope that the next book is just as good. Thank you Delilah for sending me your book to review, I very much enjoyed it.

Read All Of My Book Reviews On My Website Or Purchase This Book From Amazon.com

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Michelle Picard "Surviving Eden" Review By Raven Kelly



Michelle Picard "Surviving Eden" Review By Raven Kelly

5 Lips Out Of 5

This book is the sequel to “Ruling Eden.” Michelle Picard's latest book “Surviving Eden” starts out where “Ruling Eden” left off. Mother Heir Rachel Rieh has her work cut out for her now that she has accepted being the ruler of the Keysayim. She now has her first challenge as Mother Heir and that is to save the vampire race from being killed by rogue hunters. She must try to unite all the Keysayim, and convince them to help the vampires kill the rogue hunters before they kill off the vampire race. If that is the least of her problems, she is now being confronted by the goddess Lilith who is driving Rachel nuts by telling her she is not doing enough to save human kind. Lilith is also casting spells on Rachel turning her into a cold hearted bitch to boot. No wonder Rachel is doubting herself as Mother Heir to Eden. Will Rachel be able to unite the Keysayim together in time to save the vampire race from being destroyed, or will the vampire race become instinct? Find out what happens in this wonderful tale of vampires, faeries, shapeshifters, demons, angels, witches, dragons, and one crazy goddess in Michelle Picard's book “Surviving Eden”. Reviewed By- Raven Kelly- ParanormalRomance.ca

Purchase This Book From Amazon.com Or Visit ParanormalRomanceBooks.ca



Visit ParanormalRomanceBooks.ca 
 

Delilah Marvelle “Prelude To A Scandal” Review By Lady Victoria (Coming Soon!)


Lady Justine is willing to trade her good name, her reputation and her place in London's gossip-hungry ton to secure her father's release from prison. But when the notorious Duke of Bradford counters her offer with a proposal of marriage, the stakes grow higher still. For while the smoldering lord is famous for his conquests, the man is oblivious to both her devotion and her charms. And Justine is soon afraid she has wagered all for naught.



Click Here To Visit HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Michelle Picard "Surviving Eden" Review By Raven Kelly (Coming Soon!)


Rachel Rieh wields enough magic to make a goddess jealous, or so she learned three weeks ago when she thought she was an ordinary, reclusive, and short-tempered gal from Boston. In this second story of Eden's Court, Rachel, now the new ruler of the Kesayim, (angels, demons, dragons, faeries, vampires, shapeshifters and witches the goddess-created protectors of mortalkind) finds herself faced with the task of stopping vampire hunters from annihilating the vampire race. Her lover, Gabriel, half-angel, half-demon, stands by her side to help if she can escape her obsession with protecting him at all cost. 

Earth is already on the verge of destruction within six months because magic is out of balance. The new threat to the vampires destabilizes the situation more. In her race to save the vampires, Rachel meets Lillith, goddess, creator of all Kesayim and humans, and the one with all the answers to Rachel's problems. But is the cold-hearted goddess intent on changing Rachel into her image the greater threat to Rachel and everyone she loves? 

Annie Burrows “A Countess By Christmas” Review By Lady Victoria

Annie Burrows “A Countess By Christmas”
Review By Lady Victoria



4 Hearts Out Of 5


Sebastian Bridgemere has money, gorgeous looks, and the title of an Earl. Once a year Lord Bridgemere throws a Christmas party at his home at Alvanley Hall and invites his close relatives. Its seems that his close relatives only come to Alvanley Hall for one thing, and that is to hound Lord Bridgemere for his money and his status as Lord Bridgemere is considered one of the wealthiest Earls in the Country.

Lord Bridgemere knows that this Christmas will be no different from the others, that is, until a rickety carriage pulls up into his drive way. From the carriage, pops a beautiful young lady with big brown eyes, but before he can say hello, the elderly lady beside her faints as she exits the carriage. Lord Bridgemere jumps to the rescue scooping up the elderly lady. He has no idea that the guest of the elderly lady, with the big brown eyes, happens to be her adopted niece, not a servant. Unfortunately because of her aunts mistake, he has placed the elderly women and her niece in the servants area. Lord Sebastian Bridgemere is going to be put in his spot by the niece of the elderly lady named Helen Forrest. Sebastian Bridgemere will fall head over heals in love with Helen Forrest loving that she is not your typical lady who is after his money. Sparks and Passion will fly in “A Countess By Christmas”.

“A Countess By Christmas” is the perfect book to read during the holidays. You will immediately fall in love with the romance in this book and all of the festive touches that are written into this novel. So grab some apple cider, a warm blanket and sit by a cozy fire and prepare to fall in love with “A Countess By Christmas” by Annie Burrows.

Saturday, December 10, 2011

Annie Burrows “A Countess By Christmas” Review By Lady Victoria (Coming Soon!)


"The Earl of Bridgemere is happy to encourage his reputation as a curmudgeonly recluse if it repels the grasping females who usually attend his lavish Christmas parties.

Helen Forrest is like a breath of fresh air, uninterested in his wealth and not cowed by his temper.

Bridgemere's seasonal duty suddenly becomes a pleasure as he sets about making Helen his countess - by Christmas!"

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Elizabeth Essex “A Sense of Sin” Review By Lady Victoria

Elizabeth Essex “A Sense of Sin” Review By Lady Victoria



3 Hearts Out Of 5


Rupert Delacorte is looking for revenge on the lady who caused his sister Emily Delacorte to commit suicide. He knows who the lady is and is determined at all costs to seek revenge on her. First though, he must find her and confront her about it. If only that was so easy. You see, the lady that he seeks revenge on, is considered upper societies most beautiful lady, Celia Burke. Rupert must put the beauty of Celia Burke aside and focus on what is important to him, and that is ruining Celia's reputation in memory of his sister.

Celia Burke has been through a very painful loss. She lost her best school friend, Emily Delacorte to suicide. She also has been receiving threating blackmail letters telling her that she must produce a certain amount of money, or they will ruine her reputation. She has no idea who her blackmailer is, but she soon discovers more when Celia hears from a close friend of Rupert Delacorte. Is this person Celia's true blackmailer? Will Celia be able to avoid the traps, and stear clear of web an elaborate web of seduction?

Elizabeth Essex spins a tale of seduction, lies and murder. “A Sense of Sin” delivers non-stop heated passion. This book also has numerous twists and turns that will have you second guessing what is going to happen next. If you like a book with lots of erotic passion, than this book is for you.

Read Lady Victoria's Review Here Or Purchase This Book From Amazon.com

Sunday, December 4, 2011

Dawne Dominique "Dark Diary: The First" Review By Raven Kelly


Dawne Dominique "Dark Diary: The First"
Review By Raven Kelly





3 Bats Out Of 5

Daniella Rolfe is the only living race of her vampire kind that has her blood type. She is like no other vampire. Daniella wields an unmistakable power that can kill any vampire, even the oldest vampires. She is also drop dead gorgeous and has no problems finding a mortal lover with her sex appeal. She has managed to go undetected for centuries without humans knowing of her. That is, until mortal lovers of hers start turning up dead with Daniella's initials scared into their bodies. Daniella now has the police asking her questions, and she even had someone break into her apartment and trash the place. Will Daniella's secret of being a vampire be discovered by mortals, or will she find out who is killing her lovers first, and remain a secret?

Aiden Blackmore is the best damn cop Winnipeg has. He can catch any criminal and solve any crime. So when Aiden's name starts appearing on dead mens bodies, he starts wondering who would play a such a sick trick on him. He has no enemies, that he knows of, that would want to see him in jail. Aiden is about to learn that this is not your typical killer, and what he thought was once a fairytale will soon become reality. Aiden also must try and put his male hormones aside when he is asked to interview the beautiful Daniella Rolfe and protect her from this crazed killer.

Aiden Blackmore and Daniella Rolfe, two very unlikely allies will have to come together united to have any hope in tracking down the evil sicko that has taken their loved ones from them. Will Aiden and Daniella's sexual attraction towards each other be their downfall, and will the killer catch them off guard? Find out in this fast paced action packed novel where secrets will be exposed and trust will be built. Where vampire and human unite in Dawne Dominique's Dark Diary: The First.

Read All Of VampireBooks.ca Reviews Or Buy This Book From Amazon.com

Monday, November 28, 2011

DawneDawne Dominique "Dark Diary: The First" Review By Raven Kelly (Coming Soon!)


Daniella Rolfe, a seven-century old First vampire is unwittingly drawn together with a City of Winnipeg detective, who happens to be investigating a string of some rather bizarre serial murders. It doesn’t take long for her to discover that this mere mortal man holds more power over her than any she's ever known.

And Aiden…he's only dreamed about women like Daniella.

Blood battles and broken vows are just the beginning of Daniella Rolfe’s woes

Read All Of Raven Kelly's Book Reviews On Her Website

Elizabeth Essex “A Sense of Sin” Review By Lady Victoria (Coming Soon!)


He Could Be Her Ruin

After a shocking letter and then a mysterious warning about the dangers of unworthy men, Celia Burke is on edge. With her precarious position in society, the merest look could tear her reputation to tatters. And the roguish viscount pursuing her seems interested in far more than just a look. . .

She Could Be His Salvation

Rupert Delacorte, Viscount Darling, believes the ravishing Miss Celia Burke played some part in his beloved sister's death. Looking for revenge, he swears he'll seduce and ruin her--without actually touching her. Yet to win Celia's trust and ignite her passions, Delacorte must open his hardened heart to her--and in the process, risk falling for the very woman he hoped to destroy.

Read All Of Lady Victoria's Book Reviews On Her Website!

Monday, November 21, 2011

Jade Lee “Wicked Seduction” Review By Lady Victoria

Jade Lee “Wicked Seduction” Review By Lady Victoria

5 Hearts Out Of 5


What would you do if your brother sent you away on a ship that is later captured by pirates, and then refuses to pay your ransom to set you free? Kit Frazier had to live seven long years of torture, horrific pain and nightmares at the hands of his captors. He also now lives with extreme guilt for not being able to save a young boy from dying while in captivity. Can Kitt ever heal from the painful memories of his capture? Will he ever be able to forgive his brother Micheal and his wife for not paying his ransom? Find out how Kitt deals with his family and his pain in this masterful read by Jade Lee.

Jade Lee writes a emotional novel that is so powerful that this book will tug at your heart strings. Every once in awhile I read a book that is so powerful and passionate beyond belief that I am awestruck at how the author can pack so much emotion and power into their leading characters. I was enthralled with this novel. I was not able to pull my eyes from the pages. Read this masterful novel by Jade Lee, and experience the passion and emotion that I experienced. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to read your book Jade. I LOVED it!

Sunday, November 20, 2011

Coming Soon! Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “Wicked Seduction” by Jade Lee

Coming Soon! Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “Wicked Seduction” by Jade Lee




A MAN INTENT ON JUSTICE...

After seven years of battling for survival on a pirate ship, Kit Frazier returns to England to right a wrong and make peace with what he lost. But once in London, he finds himself unexpectedly at sea, caught in his swirling attraction to the beguiling and elusive Maddy.

A WOMAN DETERMINED TO BE FREE...

Maddy will do anything to escape the desperate circumstances of her life, and helping her cousin Rose catch the man of her dreams seems an easy enough task--until Maddy meets the handsome pirate captain Kit. The dashing rogue has only two purposes: to rescue the boy in his care and to seduce Maddy into his bed.

A LOVE WITHOUT END

With each heated encounter, Kit pulls Maddy off her stated course. But when treachery threatens them all, she will have to choose between a respectable future and wicked, wonderful seduction.

Read All Of Lady Victoria's Book Review On Her Website!

Friday, November 18, 2011

Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Real Vampires Have More To Love” by Gerry Bartlett!


Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Real Vampires Have More To Love” by Gerry Bartlett ( 5 Bats Out Of 5)



Once again Glory St. Clair can not seem to keep herself out of trouble, man trouble. You think being a vampire would keep trouble away from you, but that does not seem to be the case for poor Glory. After killing Brent Westwood, a tecno nut who is obsessed with vampires, Glory thought she was finally free of him. Not so, she now has his progeny hunting her to finish off where their father left off. If that is not a plate full, she now has her hunky ex-bodyguard Raphel Valdez making sexual advances on her. But wait, there's more, she also has her off and on again lover Jeremy Blade arriving for her best friend Flo's wedding. Least we not forget she also has her ex-finance Israel Caine coming to Austin to sing in a local festival. Glory has a major problems now. Does she try and stay faithful with her true lover Jeremy Blade, or does she decide to act on the sexual advances that her ex-bodyguard Valdez is making? Find out how Glory will handle her man trouble and try and stay alive from being hunted down from Westwoods kids.

Gerry Bartlett really knows how to combine humor and sex into the perfect novel. I love Gerry's writing style, she always makes me laugh. I also love her Character Glory St. Clair. An awesome job Gerry. I can not wait to find out what trouble Glory will get herself into in your next book.

Read All Of Raven's Book Reviews Or Purchase This Book From Amazon.com

Monday, November 14, 2011

Coming Soon! Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Real Vampires Have More To Love” by Gerry Bartlett


Coming Soon! Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Real Vampires Have More To Love” by Gerry Bartlett

Glory St. Clair is a vampire with man trouble. Between her on-again, off-again lover Jeremy Blade, smoking hot rock star Ray Caine, and former bodyguard turned apartment mate Valdez, there's enough man-candy around to make even a gal with a liquid diet feel a sugar rush.

Glory's got no time to enjoy it, though, considering that she's in the middle of planning her best friend's wedding. And let's not forget that there happens to be a hit on her head, thanks to when she took out a techno-freak billionaire. Now, between planning a bachelorette party and dodging stakes, Glory has to decide which man she really wants, before her love life meets an early grave...

Read All Of Raven's Book Reviews Here!

Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “Before The Season Ends” by Linore Rose Burkard


Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “Before The Season Ends” by Linore Rose Burkard (5 Hearts Out Of 5 )



Phillip Mornay is a mean and grumpy upper society bachelor. He can destroy a single girl's reputation with just one look or comment. He has never married and has no plans on marrying. He won't allow any women to capture his heart. That is, until Arianna Forsythe attends one of upper society's picnics as one of the new ladies of the upper society. For some reason Arianna seems to capture Phillip's attention, but he soon assumes that she is like every other single girl looking to marry Philip for his money and status. How wrong Phillip is with thinking Arianna is looking to marry for money or status. All she wants, is a husband, someone who is loving and willing to take care of her, and most of all, believe in God whole heartily. Will Phillip consider Arianna as potential wife? Will Arianna accept Phillips proposal if he should decide to ask? Find out in this wonderful love story if Arianna and Phillip are truly meant to be together.

“Before The Season Ends” is full of gossip, scandal and lots of romance. I'm sure this book will soon become one your favorite novels to read, and that you will have all of your girlfriends reading it as well. I know I will be passing this book onto my family and friends. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to review your book Linore, I can not wait to review your second book in this series.

Friday, November 11, 2011

Sharon Donovan Interviews Raven Kelly!

Sharon Donovan Interviews Raven Kelly!

I just wanted to let everyone know that my personal interview has been posted on Sharon Donovan's website. You can read my interview on her blog at http://sharondonovan.blogspot.com/2011/11/wednesday-spotlight-with-raven-kelly.html Thank you again for posting my interview on your blog Sharon. 

f you would like to interview me please send me your interview questions, and I will be happy to answer them. =-)

Monday, November 7, 2011

Coming Soon! Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “Before The Season Ends” by Linore Rose Burkard


Coming Soon! Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “Before The Season Ends” by Linore Rose Burkard


In her debut novel of what she calls "spirited romance for the Jane Austen soul," author Linore Rose Burkard tells the intriguing story of Miss Ariana Forsythe, a young woman caught between her love for a man who doesn't share her faith and her resolution to marry only a fellow believer in Christ.

Trouble at home sends the young woman to her aunt's townhome in the fashionable Mayfair district of London. There she finds worse troubles than those that prompted her flight from home. Ariana is soon neck-deep in high society and at odds with Mr. Phillip Mornay, London's current darling rogue. Then a scandal changes Ariana forever. Her heart, her faith, and her future are all at stake in an unexpected adventure that gains even the Prince Regent's attention.

Will Ariana's faith survive this test? And what about her heart? For it's Ariana's heart that most threatens to betray the truths she has always believed in. When she finds herself backed against a wall, betrothed to the wrong young man, how can it ever turn out right?

Raven Kelly Interviewing Paranormal Romance Author Victoria M. Noxon!


Raven Kelly Interviewing Paranormal Romance Author Victoria M. Noxon!

Q: How long does it typically take you to write a book?

A: That’s a tough one, but on average about eight months. It’s gotten better since three of my children are grown. I do have a ten year old who requires quite a bit of my attention, but, she’s an author too, so we sit and write together after homework is done.

Friday, November 4, 2011

Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Bound By Night" by Amanda Ashley



Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Bound By Night" by Amanda Ashley (5 Bats Out Of 5)

Elena Knightsbridge lives with her uncle who is the most disgusting man, a pervert who looks at her as nothing more than sex object. She thought things couldn't get any worse since her cousin ran away from home. That is, until, her uncle tries in force himself on her, and threatens to marry her. She knows that if she doesn't get away that she will be forced to marry him, and possibly be killed. She has never had the courage to run away until this point. She has no idea where she will go, but knows that if she does not get out now, she never will. She decides to run away to the castle on hill, but has no idea how the castle that she runs to will change her life forever. This castle will bring her into the world of vampires and so much love and joy.

Drake Sherrad has lived for over 500 years and does not know what it is to love someone. He has killed people and lived alone for over 500 years until he comes home one night from hunting to notice the most beautiful women laying on his couch. He will soon realize that this beautiful women will bring sunshine and joy into his world. Both Drake and Elena have suffered so much pain in their lives, and are about to experience even more when there love is put to the test. Will they manage to endure even more loss and heartache, or will they be together forever, even if being in love with a mortal is forbidden in the vampire race.

This is a wonderfully written love story of courage and compassion. I really enjoyed reading about Drake and Elena's back story and how they went through hell and back to be together no matter what. This book also has lots to twists and turns that kept me wanting to read more, until finally forcing myself to go to sleep. I can not wait to read about their daughter's story in the sequel to this book. Amazing job Amanda, I can see why you liked this story so much, I sure enjoyed it. Click Here To Read All Of Raven Kelly's Vampire Book Reviews!

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Brand New Book Review From Lady Victoria-The Rogue Pirate's Bride by Shana Galen



Brand New Book Review From Lady Victoria -The Rogue Pirate's Bride by Shana Galen


This is third installment from the Sons of the Revolution series, and my first pirate book that I have read. Much to my surprise I really enjoyed reading “The Rogue Pirate's Bride”. This book is packed full of non-stop action that will have your heart beating till you are finished reading the book. Also there is a heart throbbing romance between a beautiful British admirals daughter and heart stopping pirate that is wrapped up into a fantastic read that will leave you wanting to read more from Shana Galen's series.

Raeven Russell is out to kill her dead finance's killer after learning that he has docked his ship in the same port as her fathers ship. She plans on slitting his neck and healing her heart at the same time. She has no idea what Captain Cutlass looks like until she spots him seated in a corner of a local tavern. Raeven soon realizes that he is drop dead gorgeous and wonders if she will even be able to kill him. Killing him is going to be least of her worries when she soon finds herself captured by Captain Cutlass and his crew and finds herself falling in love with him.

I know you will enjoy this book as much as I did, and you will find that you are not be able to turn the pages quick enough. I'm looking forward to reading the next installment to this fantastic series. Click Here To Read All Of Lady Victoria's Book Reviews


Also if you like feel free to purchase this book from Amazon.com

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Coming Soon! Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “The Rogue Pirate's Bride” by Shana Galen

Coming Soon! Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “The Rogue Pirate's Bride” by Shana Galen

Revenge should be sweet, but it may cost him everything...

The Marquis de Valère escaped certain death in the French Revolution and is now an infamous privateer. Out to avenge the death of his mentor, Bastien discovers himself astonishingly out of his depth when confronted with a beautiful, daring young woman who has landed herself in a mess of trouble...

Forgiveness is unthinkable, but it may be her only hope...

British Admiral's daughter Raeven Russell believes Bastien responsible for her fiancé's death. But then the fiery beauty crosses swords directly with Bastien, and now she's not so sure she really wants him to change his wicked ways...

With her father and a set of ruthless killers hot on their trail, amidst swashbuckling adventure and constant danger, suddenly Bastien and Raeven's steamy entanglement seems to be the only thing they care about.


Read All of Lady Victoria's Book Reviews on her website at http://www.historicalromancebooks.ca

Sunday, October 30, 2011

Happy Halloween Everyone!

Happy Halloween Everyone!




Here is a picture of my pumpkin that I carved, I hope you all like it. =-) I thought the fangs look so awesome on Garfield.

Friday, October 28, 2011

Coming Soon! Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Bound By Night" by Amanda Ashley


Coming Soon! Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Bound By Night" by Amanda Ashley


A VAMPIRE’S KISS IS FOREVER…

Once featured in a horror movie, the crumbling Wolfram estate is said to be haunted by ghosts, witches, and worse. But Elena doesn’t believe a word of it—until she spends the night and wakes up in the arms of a compelling stranger…

Tall, dark, and disturbingly handsome, Drake is the most beautiful man Elena has ever seen. For centuries, he has lived alone, and Elena is the first woman to enter his lair—and survive. And Drake is the first man to touch her heart and soul. By the time she discovers who he really is—and what he craves—it’s too late. Blood lust has turned to love, and Elena is deeply under Drake’s spell. But forever comes at a price for each of them.



Click Here to Read My Book Reviews From VampireBooks.ca and ParanormalRomance.ca

My Brand New Website "ParanormalRomance.ca" Is now Online!


My Brand New Website "ParanormalRomance.ca" Is now Online! My new website is dedicated to bringing you the reader book reviews of all books that are Paranormal Romance related. Check it out at http://www.paranormalromance.ca and tell me what you think.

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Brand New Book Review From HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca "The Protectors" by Elizabeth Loraine

HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca  Book Review Of  "The Protectors" by Elizabeth Loraine

5 Hearts Out Of 5

Book two of Elizabeth Loraine's “The Protectors” is outstanding. Right from page one the continuation of the five protectors takes you on their journey from Paris to Canada, and then to America where the five must protect all races from any harm coming to them. They also must kill a very powerful coven of vampires who are plotting to kill Katrina and her friends. New members will join the five protectors and aid them in the prophecy to protect all the races. Along the way Katrina and Damien will finally confess how much they truly are in love with one another. Katrina will lose her true love to sabotage, and now has even more pressure to try and save all the races from being killed. Danger is on the horizon and the five will have to travel back to to America. Will they be able to save everyone, and will Katrina's heart ever heal?

You will fall in love with Elizabeth Loraine's wonderful vampire series Called “The Royal Blood Chronicles.”. I know you will love this series as much as I do.  Reviewed By: HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca

Purchase This Book From Amazon.com or Buy This Book From Barnes&Noble.com

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Just Arrived Raven Kelly's Book Review Of "Vampires Not Invited" by Cheyenne McCray

Raven Kelly's Book Review Of  "Vampires Not Invited" by Cheyenne McCray

3.5 Bats Out Of 5

Nyx is half human half drow mix. She is also one mean-ass paranorm tracker. She is the best of the best, and is now facing the biggest challenge of her life. Nyx and her tracker friends have been noticing of late that there has been weird things happening around New York City. Sprites seem to be causing a lot of trouble, such as painting the toe nails, and flame of the Statue of Libery a bright neon pink. Nyx decides to get to the bottom of all of this mischief and starts questioning sprites. She soon learns that sprites have made a deal with the vampires. What Nyx finds out could cause the extinction of the whole paranorm race. Nyx and her tracker friends must now stop the vampires from using the serum that will kill all paranorms. Will Nyx save herself and all other races and get the serum from the vampires, or will she and everyone die?

Thrilling and exciting is "Vampires Not Invited". This book is full of twists and turns and non-stop excitement. Just when you think you have the story figured out, Cheyenne will have you re thinking the whole story from the beginning. If you enjoy reading a book full of lots of twists and turns, "Vampires Not Invited" is the book for you. "Reviewed By Raven Kelly-VampireBooks.ca"

Buy This Book From Amazon.com or Buy This Book From Barnes&Nobles.com

Monday, October 17, 2011

Brand New Author Interview Just Arrived Here At Raven Kelly's Blog!


Gabrielle Bisset's Author Interview

Q: Do you have any role models? Have there been any other writers that have inspired you?

A: I love Charlotte Featherstone, Robin Schone, and Marie Treanor. Their writing is so enchanting, so wonderful. I would have to say each of them in their own way inspired me.

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Coming Soon! Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “The Protectors" By Elizabeth Loraine


Coming Soon! Lady Victoria's Book Review Of “The Protectors" By Elizabeth Loraine


In the beginning we were creatures of the night, killing humans and drinking their blood to sustain us. But in the passage of the centuries we have evolved and now walk amongst you both in daylight or night as peaceful, moral beings satisfied to hunt and drink the blood of animals. We live with the support of our Watchers; humans who have been chosen and in return have made sacred vows to protect our species from those that would do us harm. A task that is a privilege for our Watchers is to be able to donate their blood to us. This donated blood is gathered medically and mixed with an elixir devised by the ancients that magically multiplies the volume and allows it to remain fresh indefinitely. We call this elixir Crimson and use it as a supplement to or a replacement for our normal diet

Coming Soon! Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Vampires Not Invited" By Cheyenne McCray


Coming Soon! Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Vampires Not Invited" By Cheyenne McCray




Vampire attacks are on the rise in the city that never sleeps. So why is half-human, half-Drow private eye Nyx tracking down Sprites? Sure, these “young bloods” are causing mischief all over town—like painting the Statue of Liberty’s toenails neon pink. But it’s not until Nyx finds herself at the Pit, Manhattan's hottest nightclub for paranorms, that she understands what she’s really up against…

Seems Master Vampire Volod has a plan—and the Sprites are in on it. By targeting the weaknesses of every paranorm in the city, from Elves to Shifters to Zombies, Volod and his fang gang aim to rule the night once and for all. Over Nyx’s dead body. She loves a good challenge—and she will seduce danger at every turn to throw Volod off course. It’s time for Nyx to enter the beating heart of this dark conspiracy…before driving a stake through it.

Monday, October 10, 2011

Venus Cahill's Author Intervew Has Just Arrived At VampireBooks.ca!


Venus Cahill's Author Interview

Q: When you were younger, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A: My parents were very supportive and let me run wild with my imagination, I was always going to be a writer because that is who I am but I waivered back and forth between wanting to be a hairdresser and a librarian/bookstore owner. When I realized how many hours a day a hairdresser spends on her feet and that I would be expected to cut a straight line I quickly removed that and switched it to journalist.

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Just Arrived HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca Book Review Of “Dukes To the Left Of Me, Princes To The Right”

Just Arrived HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca Book Review Of “Dukes To the Left Of Me, Princes To The Right”

                                                         ( 5 Hearts Out Of 5 )

Lady Poppy Smith-Barnes is looking for adventure and true love. She has made a promise to herself and to the spinster club, that she belongs to, that she will only marry for true love and nothing less. Lady Poppy has turned down repeated proposals from good men, because she does not love these men. She has also told a white lie, well at least she thought it was a white lie. You see, Poppy thinks that the Duke of Drummond does not exist. She has told all of the men that have proposed to her that The Duke of Drummond is her finance. This is so she can wait for her one and only true love. Lady Poppy is going to be in for the shock of her life when she attends a ball, and in walks the real life Duke of Drummond. Lady Poppy wants adventure, well, she is going to get her adventure with the Duke. Will Lady Poppy marry the Duke of Drummond for real, or will she find a way to get out the marriage proposal without falling in love with him?

Funny, witty and charming is this delightful read of “Dukes To the Left Of Me, Princes To The Right”. Kieran Kramer writes a wonderful novel that will having you smiling all the way through this book right to the end. I could not stop smiling and laughing at the great characters, and witty humor in this book. I have read Kieran Kramer's first book, and loved it. I loved this book just as much! Fantastic job Kieran! Reviewed By: Lady Victoria Kelly-HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Just Arrived Raven Kelly's Book Review Of "Almost To Die For" By Tate Hallaway


Raven Kelly's Book Review Of "Almost To Die For" By Tate Hallaway ( 5 Bats Out Of 5)



Anastasija Parker just turned sixteen. You would think turning sixteen would be awesome, but not for Anastasija. She is a witch who is about to be sworn into becoming a true witch of her coven. First she has to pass her test by performing a simple magic spell, except she can't do magic. If that is the least of her worries, some strange man appears on her door step saying that he is her father, and that she is a vampire princess. Poor Anastasija, she now has to deal with being half vampire and half witch. She will forever be labeled as a half breed called a “dhampyr”. Well at least one good thing can come of all this, she has two gorgeous men fighting for her love.

Outstanding is what Tate Hallaway's “Almost To Die For” is. This book was amazing right from page one, you are immediately drawn into the life of Anastaija Parker. Teens and Adults alike will love this book. I can't wait to read book two of this awesome series. Awesome job Tate, this book ROCKED!

Monday, October 3, 2011

Just Added! Eve Lestrange's Author Intervew!

Eve Lestrange's Author Interview

Q: When did you first realize that you wanted to be a writer, and What was it that inspired you to start writing?

A: I have been writing since I was a teenager. I started with poetry then short stories & finally, years later, graduated to the novel. Writing had always fascinated me, especially horror stories. I had actually stopped writing for quite a few years to play music; rehearsals and live shows left me little time to write.


Saturday, October 1, 2011

Coming Soon! Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of “Dukes To the Left Of Me, Princes To The Right”

Coming Soon! Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of “Dukes To the Left Of Me, Princes To The Right”


Their engagement was a fake.

Most women would not be pleased to be labeled a spinster. But Lady Poppy Smith-Barnes isn’t most women. In fact, Poppy has invented an imaginary fiancé, the Duke of Drummond, to deter unwanted suitors. A very useful fellow, this duke, until the real Drummond turns up and uses Poppy’s ploy to trap her in a betrothal.

Will their passion make it real?

A good spy flies below the radar. Which is why being named one of the Prince Regent’s “Impossible Bachelors” is so inconvenient for Nicholas Staunton. Every society female will be out to ensnare him. Nicholas needs a fiancée—and Poppy’s ruse is the answer. How could he have known she’d be a brazen, sensual siren with an irresistible taste for adventure? Now nothing less will do than to convince his fiery Poppy to revoke her spinster status…for good.

Click Here To Read All Of Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Reviews!

Coming Soon! Raven Kelly's Book Review Of “Almost To Die For” Vampir Be Princess of St. Paul Book 1

Coming Soon! Raven Kelly's Book Review Of "“Almost To Die For” Vampire Princess of St. Paul Book 1


On her sixteenth birthday, Anastasija Parker learns that her so-called deadbeat dad is actually a vampire king. And he wants Ana to assume her rightful position at his side, in spite of the fact that she has witch's blood running through her veins-from her mother's side.
Too bad witches and vampires are mortal enemies. And now Ana's parents are at each other's throats over her future. It's up to Ana to make a choice, but deciding your eternal destiny is a pretty big deal for a girl who just wants to get through high school.

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Brand New! Jenika Snow interviewing Raven Kelly!

Brand New! Jenika Snow interviewing Raven Kelly!

Here is a sample from the interview Jenika Snow did of me below. I would also like to thank Jenika Snow for interviewing me.

Q: What is your favorite movie?

A: Oh my, I can not just name one movie, I love watching movies. Here are some of my favorite movies that come to mind are.

- Twilight Series
- Star Wars
- Lord of the Rings Trilogy
- Braveheart
- Underworld Series

You can read the whole interview on my website here.

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Just Added! New Author Interview With Paranormal M/M Romance Author Keta Diablo!

Author Interview with Paranormal M/M Romance Author Keta Diablo

Q: What book(s) or author(s) helped shaped who you are today?

A: When I was in the fifth grade, a teacher placed a copy of To Kill A Mockingbird on my desk. That's when I fell in love with the written word. It was amazing to me that by turning the pages you could be transported to another time and place. Harper Lee's depiction of characters and her ability to place you in the deep South astounded me. I could smell the sultry heat, taste the prejudice permeating the town. Few authors have the ability to place the reader inside the character's soul, but I became Scout for a short period and felt her emotions as she interacted with Atticus, her brother Jem and even Boo Radley. I also love Gone with the Wind. Again, Mitchell's ability to portray the infamous Scarlett O'Hara, a woman you loved and hated at the same time pulled me in deeply. An awesome character depiction that has made Scarlett into a household name for generations.

Monday, September 26, 2011

Just Arrived HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca Book Review Of "Dangerous In Diamonds"


Just Arrived HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca Book Review Of "Dangerous In Diamonds" ( 3 Hearts Out Of 5 )


The Duke of Castleford loves to drink and be with women of the night. For now, the Duke has no reason to settle down and get married. He is very happy the way his life is going along, and things are great, but when his uncle dies, he ends up inheriting land. Little does Tristan want to disturb his life with all of this, but he soon reluctantly decides to make a unannounced visit to one of his newly inherited properties to check it out. Tristan has no idea that the tenant that is occupying his newly inherited property is a beautiful women named Daphne Joyes, who is strong willed and very independent. She will not succumb to any mans charm, and that includes The Duke of Castleford. Now that Tristan knows who occupies his property, he now has a mission, and that is to seduce the beautiful Daphne Joyes into his bedchamber. If only it was so easy for Tristan, he is going to have the challenge of his life trying to win Daphne as she is not easily seduced. Will Tristan be able to seduce Daphne into his bed chamber and make passionate love to her, or will be Tristan be the one who is seduced into changing his wild ways and settle down and become a kept man?

This is the first book of Madeline Hunter's that I have read. I was slightly disappointed with “Dangerous in Diamonds”. This book starts out slow right from the beginning, but does start to pick up near the middle of the book. There are some bright spots in this book, but also some spots that where the book drags on without pushing the story line ahead. The ending of this book will shock the socks off you. I did not see it coming at all. Over all this book was not a bad read, it had its moments.

Just Arrived Raven Kelly's Book Review Of "Midnight Reborn"

Just Arrived Raven Kelly's Book Review Of "Midnight Reborn" ( 5 Bats Out Of 5 )



Rosa Bella is a well known singer from Louisville, Kentucky. So when she starts receiving red roses with notes and gifts from someone, she starts to think that these gifts are from the vampire watcher named Vane. Ever since the night that her best friend Robyn was almost killed by a rogue vampire, she has never been able to stop thinking about the embrace she shared with Vane that faithful night. How wrong Rosa is to think that these roses are from Vane, what she doesn't know, is that these gifts are from a crazy, obsessed, vampire stalker, who wants to have Rosa as his mate. Will Rosa figure out that Vane is not sending her these roses, or will she fall victim to a rogue vampire?

Vane is known as the Rico Suave of vampire watchers. He has had his share of ladies, but ever since he held Rosa Bella in his arms the night her friend Robyn was almost killed, he has not been able to stop thinking about the beautiful Rosa. He decides that he must see her, and asks Rosa out on a date. Everything is going perfect on his date up until four Rogues corner Vane and Rosa in a back ally corner. Vane manages to kill the rogue vampires, but notices that Rosa is visibly shaken from seeing him kill their attackers. Is this end of Vane's chances of capturing Rosa's heart? Will this be the last date that he has with Rosa, or will she be too shaken up to be around Vane in fear that other rogues will try and attack, or possibly kill him?

Midnight Rose is a romantic love story of a player vampire who falls in love with a beautiful singer. This book will touch all of the warm fuzzies in your heart. I loved this book, and was not able to put it down. I have read the first book in the Watcher's series by Diane McEntire, and I loved it as well. This series is fast becoming one of my favorite vampire series. Great Job Diane, and I can't wait to read the third installment to this series.

Friday, September 23, 2011

Hapy First Day Of Fall Everyone!


I just wanted to wish everyone a wonderful Happy First Day of Fall. Enjoy the beautiful colorful leaves and the nice cooler weather.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca Brand New Website Deisgn Is Finally Online!


Its finally online YEAH! My new website design is finally online. Check out my new website design at http://www.historicalromancebooks.ca/main.html I would love to hear what everyone thinks of the new design?

My Website:
http://www.historicalromancebooks.ca

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Coming Soon Lady Victoria Kelly's Book Review Of "Dangerous in Diamonds"


Outrageously wealthy, the Duke of Castleford has little incentive to curb his profligate ways-gaming and whoring with equal abandon and enjoying his hedonistic lifestyle to the fullest. When a behest adds a small property to his vast holdings, one that houses a modest flower business known as The Rarest Blooms, Castleford sees little to interest him...until he lays eyes on its owner. Daphne Joyes is coolly mysterious, exquisitely beautiful, and utterly scathing toward a man of Castleford's stamp-in short, an object worthy of his most calculated seduction.

Daphne has no reason to entertain Castleford's outrageous advances, and every reason to keep him as far away as possible from her eclectic household. Not only has she been sheltering young ladies who have been victims of misfortune, but she has her own closely guarded secrets. Then Daphne makes a discovery that changes everything. She and Castleford have one thing in common: a profound hatred for the Duke of Becksbridge, who just happens to be Castleford's relative.

Never before were two people less likely to form an alliance-or to fall in love...

Just Added Author Interview With Sedonia Guillone!

Author Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Sedonia Guillone

Q: Where is your favorite place to write, where do you feel most creative?

A: My favorite place to write used to be the home in Maine we had - on the coast there was an unbelievable view of the Bay of Fundy, Campobello Island Canada and the sea beyond. Our backyard was a giant field of flowers - I haven't had quite the inspiration since that place - it was dramatic. However, I find our place now outside of Savannah Georgia to be inspiring - those huge live oak trees dripping with moss and rivers and swamps - definitely stirs my creative flow.

Monday, September 19, 2011

Coming Soon! Raven Kelly's Book Review Of "Midnight Rose"


The countdown is on for Louisville, Kentucky's fireworks show and the Watchers are in place. Rogue vampires, being the ultimate party crashers they are, are expected to join the revelry. Rosa Bella has her own chaos to manage. As a vampire who manages to blend in with society, she doesn't need any more complications. But a gorgeous one has just turned her life upside down Vane, a Watcher assigned to hunt down and eliminate Rogues prowling the downtown streets. Vane fills his nights with his favorite letter of the alphabet, females and food. But nothing fills his heart like Rosa's soft, sexy body. Still, a Watchers life has no room for attachments, even one who can defend herself with a pair of red stilettos. Then two unexpected players join the game, and Rosa is thrust into the middle as the prize. They never expected their relationship to be a bed of roses, but as the festival-ending horse race looms, the only way to survive to the finish line is to face the dangers together.

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Just Arrived HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca Book Review of "The Witch And The Wolf"


HistoricalRomanceBooks.ca Book Review of "The Witch And The Wolf" ( 4 Hearts Out Of 5 )



Lord Jeremy North has been cursed as a werewolf for eight year's now, and on the eve of his change taking place he receives a knock at his door. Standing there in the middle of a blinding snow storm is the most beautiful women he has ever layed eyes on with the bluest eyes he has ever seen. Before she can introduce herself, she faints at his knees from exhaustion. Great, now Jeremy is about to turn into a raging werewolf in 24 hours.

Lillian Merriweather is a witch who is running from her uncle and the fiancé, that her uncle is forcing her to marry. She thought she was safe from being discovered until her fiancé and uncle found her hiding out at a local inn. Now, on the run, in a blinding snow storm, she see's a house in the distance with the lights on and decides that maybe she can hide out until the snowstorm ends. She has no idea that the house that she just knocked on is the house of a werewolf who is going to be changing in the next 24 hours. Poor Lillian is now trapped in a house with a werewolf trying to hide from her uncle and fiancé.

This book was an awesome short read full of secrets and love. I loved this book, one that I was not able to put down. I wanted to keep reading until the end. I love the story of how Lillian put her own problems aside and helped Lord North deal with his changing into a werewolf. I also love how she never judged him for who he was, and that touched me. This is a wonderful story of what true love is all about.

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Just Arrived Raven Kelly's Book Review of "Curses"!

Raven Kelly's Book Review of "Curses" ( 5 Bats Out Of 5 )




Melissa MacRae comes from a long line of witches who have been cursed. You see, Mel is not your ordinary witch, she has inherited the Mac Rae curse. This cures states that Mel and her ancestors will never bare a male child or be married for life. If any of the Mac Rae women marry, their husbands will leave them or accidentally die. Also, if the Mac Rae women should carry a child, they will be carrying a female and not a male. Will this curse cause Mel to never fall in love, and have children? Or will Mel finally find her soul mate and put this curse behind her?

Jonas Perice is a famous horror writer who also goes by the name of J.P. Wolfe. He has also been been cursed as a werewolf, and no one knows it. Jonas's editor has booked him for three weeks at nice quite resort called Whispering Pines in hopes that Jonas will finally finish work on his most recent novel. Just when Jonas thinks he will be able to finally finish is novel, he becomes distracted by his beautiful landlady named Mel. Will Jonas be able to finish his book, and keep his mind off of Mel? Or will he seduce Mel into his bed and completely forget about his novel? Find out what happens in this wonderful book of Cindy Spencer Pape's.

Cursed was wonderfully written book. I absolutely enjoyed every page of this book, all the twists and turns in this book were delightful. I also loved how Cindy wrote about how Mel rescued injured animals and nursed them back to health. That really warmed my heart. A fantastic read with a wonderful plot and enjoyable characters. This book will most defiantly be added to my re-read book list. Five cheers for Cindy's book “Cursed”.

Monday, September 12, 2011

VampireBooks.ca Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Allie Standifer

VampireBooks.ca Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Allie Standifer

Q: When did you first realize that you wanted to be a writer, and What was it that inspired you to start writing?

A: I never knew I wanted to be a ‘real’ writer until a few years ago. I always thought the voices in my head were the repercussions of a misspent youth  Believe it or not, but my inspiration to write a book of my own came from pain medication due to oral surgery and a very bad book. I was so drugged up I thought anyone could write a better book, really how hard could it be? Just goes to show you how bad drugs are, legal or otherwise. I wrote the worst book ever written then promptly hid it under my bed. It’s now guarded by killer dust bunnies in case anyone gets desperate enough to try and grab it.