Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview!

My Interview with Werewolf Romance Author Tracey Kitts

Here is a sample from Tracey Kitts's interview.

Q: Where is your favortie place to write, where do you feel most creative?

A: In my “office” with nothing around but me and my bobble-head Joker. He agrees with everything I say. (The perfect man. Hahaha) When I type his head bobs up and down, it’s hilarious. The most important thing to my creativity is quiet. I will get really upset if people won’t shut up while I’m working. That’s why I write in the middle of the night or when no one else is around.

Just Added New Author Interview!

My Interview with Urban Fantasy Author Gale Stanley

Here is a sample from Gale Stanley's interview.

Q: When did you write your first book?

A:  When I started doing book reviews, I got back into writing mode. It was my escape from cubicle hell. My own cats were the inspiration for a short story I wrote in 2007. "The Power of the Purr" was published in “A Cup of Comfort for Cat Lovers” released in 2008. I wrote two more stories for the "Cup of Comfort" anthologies. At the same time, I was working on my novel, a paranormal erotic romance.

Saturday, June 26, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview!

My Interview with Dark Fantasy Author Sylvia Shults

Here is a sample from Sylvia Shults interview.

Q: When did you first realize that you wanted to be a writer, and What was it that inspired you to start writing?

A: I think it was always somewhere in the back of my mind that I would do something with words, given my addiction to them. I love reading them, so it was always kind of a given that someday, I would write them too. It was in college, though, that I seriously started thinking about what I would write, and how. I had a professor who required that his students write a paper a week for his classes. And since I was a Classics major, and had him for most of my classes, those papers really started to add up. I started writing fiction instead of scholarly papers, just to give him and myself a bit of variety. He's the one who pointed out that I could actually make a name for myself writing. And he was right! :)

Friday, June 25, 2010

My Book Review of “Mysteries & Magic Anthology” by Christine McKay Book Review of Christine McKay's “Mysteries & Magic Anthology”

“Poisoned Magic”

Have you ever wanted be with that one person who ignites the passion within you? That is exactly what Samantha Xia dreamed of every time John DuBois walked into her place of employment.

“Poisoned Magic” is a quick read that leaps into the world of dark magic. I loved the magic and mystery of this book and was captivated by Samantha's and John's fiery and poisoned encounter.

                4 Bats out of 5

“Pierce My Heart”

Do you believe in Angels? Have you ever wondered if angels really do exist? Jessie is a research scientist and has never believed in fate, or a higher power. After losing her husband to cancer Jessie has completely given up on love. Little does Jessie know that she is about to experience two romantic encounters with a two dangerous men that will bring out all of her inhibitions.

“Pierce My Heart” has made my "favorites list." I loved everything about this book. This book is a must read for all romantics at heart. I highly recommend reading Christine McKay's book “Mysteries & Magic Anthology”.

                5 Bats out of 5

Click Here to Read More of Christine McKay's Book Review

Thursday, June 24, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview!

My Interview with Witches/Magic Author Eve Lestrange

Here is a sample from Eve Lestrange's interview.

Q: When you're not writing, what do you like to do for fun?

A: When I’m not writing I like to listen to music, watch movies, read, or go hiking through old cemeteries.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Book Review Coming Soon!

My Book Review of Christine McKay- “Mysteries & Magic Anthology” Coming Soon!

Poisoned Magic

White magic. Gray magic. Black magic. A witch is a witch. Right? Samantha never meant to cross the line. Hell, she didn’t even know a line existed. All she wanted to do was make sure John noticed her. Dabbling with the herbal magic her grandmother taught her doesn’t seem wrong. Especially when it produces results.

Of course, for those walking in the mystical ways, Samantha’s dabbling is anything but innocent. And for those who’ve long since crossed to the dark side, she’s a downright delectable bit of flesh. But though black magic and its wielders may be able to blind a woman, they’ll never be able to fully control her actions.

Pierce My Heart

Shakespeare’s Hamlet had it more right than he knew. Hierarchies of angels, deities and demons walk among us, mostly unnoticed. But every now and again, Fate steps into a person’s life to bitch-slap some sense into them.

Jessie is one of those “blessed” people. Sissy, a.k.a. Lachesis, an aspect of Fate, is on a mission, and she has angels Michael and Deacon at her disposal. Combining a Virtue and Power creates some potent mojo all on its own, but adding a lonely human woman to the mix is a sure way to shake loose the knots in the weave of life. Here’s hoping Jessie’s thread is strong enough to take it.

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview!

Paranormal M/M Romance Author Keta Diablo

Here is a sample from Keta Diablo's interview.

Q: What book(s) or author(s) helped shaped who you are today?

A: When I was in the fifth grade, a teacher placed a copy of To Kill A Mockingbird on my desk. That's when I fell in love with the written word. It was amazing to me that by turning the pages you could be transported to another time and place. Harper Lee's depiction of characters and her ability to place you in the deep South astounded me. I could smell the sultry heat, taste the prejudice permeating the town. Few authors have the ability to place the reader inside the character's soul, but I became Scout for a short period and felt her emotions as she interacted with Atticus, her brother Jem and even Boo Radley. I also love Gone with the Wind. Again, Mitchell's ability to portray the infamous Scarlett O'Hara, a woman you loved and hated at the same time pulled me in deeply. An awesome character depiction that has made Scarlett into a household name for generations.

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

My Book Review of The Falcon Prince by Karen Kelly

VampireBooks.Ca Book Review of Karen Kelly's Book: The Falcon Prince

Small town Texan Rhianna has known from a young age that she is different from other humans. She doesn't realize how really different she is until she runs into a stranger in his birthday suit out in the woods. So the adventure begins. Karen Kelly's book “The Falcon Prince” delivers Sugar and Spice all wrapped up into a fantastic bed time novel.

Awesome job Karen! I really enjoyed reading “Falcon Prince” and I loved all the side splitting humor. I laughed all the way through the book. I highly recommend this book. You can read more of Karen Kelly's review by visiting my website HERE

4.5 Bats out of 5

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Author Interview Added to

My interview with Sedonia Guillone

 Here is a sample from Sedonia's interview:

Q: How many books have you written? Do you have a favorite?

A: Sedonia: Oh my, All together I've written over forty books since 2004. I would say that I don't have one favorite book but my White Tigers series is my favorite set of books I've written. I actually go back and re-read these from time to time.

Saturday, June 12, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview!

My Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Allie Standifer!
Here is a sample from Allie Standfier's interview.

Q: Where do the ideas for your books come from?

A: I like to karaoke, play the drums (mostly on Rockband), mow the grass (I know, weird huh?), take rides in my convertible on nice days with the top down, and spend time with my hubby and furry kids, and family.

Click Here to learn more about Allie!

Tuesday, June 8, 2010

My Book Review of Honeymoon of the Dead by Tate Hallaway

VampireBooks.Ca Book Review of Tate Hallaway's Book: Honeymoon of the Dead

Fans of Gerry Bartlet will LOVE "Honeymoon of the Dead." The characters are delightful and easy to picture. Tate Hallaway weaves the real life current events of today into her book, which I liked.

You will fall in love with Garnet and her and her internal challenge of carrying two goddesses within her. She must choose which Goddess to keep. Will she choose The Dark Goddess Lillith or Athena the helpful savor Goddess. Pick up this great book, and find out what happens with Garnet and her Goddesses. You can read more of Virginia Reede's review by visiting my website Here

  5 Bats out of 5

Monday, June 7, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview!

My Interview with Paranormal Romance Author Sarah Yule

 Here is a little sample of Sarah Yule's Interview.

Q: When you're not writing, what do you like to do for fun?

A: I like to karaoke, play the drums (mostly on Rockband), mow the grass (I know, weird huh?), take rides in my convertible on nice days with the top down, and spend time with my hubby and furry kids, and family.

 Click Here to Learn More About  Sarah Yule.

Sunday, June 6, 2010

New Author Added to

Paranormal Romance Author Anita Philmar "Banished Scoundrel"

Known scoundrel Jack Avery must earn the queen's forgiveness by rescuing her missing daughter from the human world. His sources reveal the Princess Noelani is being held by a powerful man who likes a good game of chance. So with twenty borrowed pieces of gold Jack enters the high-stakes game. Only the lady he encounters is no princess. This pretty Kitty makes him want to hear her purr.

Under a memory spell, Kitty recalls nothing before the governor bought her from her parents and offered her protection from those he claims would kill her kind. So what if, in order to control her, he forces Kitty to morph then deprives her of sexual release after transformation. But the crafty card player she is assigned to “entertain” reveals himself as a kindred spirit—a shape shifter—and unravels the lie she’s been forced to live.

Together Jack and Kitty risk it all, for the stakes are high and the prize is worth it...freedom, forgiveness, love.

View Her Profile Here

Friday, June 4, 2010

New Author Added to

Paranormal Romance Author Stacey Thompson "The 13th Witch"

Lucy was normal once. She had a life with all the normal things that teens want, but then something changed.

When she had her 18th birthday, she found out who she really was, a witch. Now she must face a past she didn’t know she had and try to understand who she really is all at the same time.

Can Lucy save the world while falling in love or is she truly as evil as they say she is?

Thursday, June 3, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview!

Check out my Interview with Dark Fantasy Author Margaret Carter!

Here is a little Sample of Margaret Carter's Interview

Q: Do you have any role models? Have there been any other writers that have inspired you?

A: Jacqueline Lichtenberg, Jean Lorrah, Suzy McKee Charnas. Also, I once had the good fortune to meet a classic twentieth-century author I idolize, Madeleine L'Engle. I mentioned to her that I wanted to be a novelist. She said, "If you want to be a novelist, you are one." That's one of the moments in my life I'm most grateful for. 

Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Just Added New Author Interview!

Check out my Interview with Shapeshifter Author Elizabeth Amber!

Here is a little Sample of
Elizabeth Amber's Interview

Q: Please tell us a little bit about yourself.

A: Hi Vampiresses! First off, thank you for having me as a guest on your awesome blog to celebrate the release of my new novel Dane, The Lords of Satyr on June 1st.

I’m Elizabeth Amber, author of erotic historical paranormal romances for Kensington Aphrodisia. I write about charismatic half-satyr/half-human men who dwell in the heart of Italy’s centuries-old wine country in the 1800s. Each month at Moonful, they change physically, becoming more powerfully potent. They’re driven by the darker side of their natures to indulge in a nightlong ritual in a sacred gathering place ringed with statues of Bacchus, nymphs, dryads, and fauns. 

Click here to read more of this interview!